100 word challenge

I never wanted to play cricket. Unfortunately i have 2 older brothers who also play cricket therefore my mum and dad always have wanted me to play it. So in the beginning of when i started to play my friend Summer came with me and we first went to the winter nets. After i went i really enjoyed it so me and Summer carried on going. When we started going in summer (which was outside) we started playing matches and we won a lot of games. At the end of the season i got  player of the year , players player of the year and the best bowler.

One thought on “100 word challenge

  1. Hi Molly and happy new year.
    What a treat to find your writing this week! I had the feeling that this was a true story as it is written in such an honest way. The thing that I like the best is the way that you change over the course of the writing from hating cricket and being forced to go to actually enjoying it but also being pretty good at it. It did make me wonder if you ended up being a better player than your brothers in the end!
    Miss T team 100wc
    Hampshire, England

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *