Week 16 100 word challenge

One moment it was a golden statue, shining in the sun. The second I turned away from the sun, it changed.  A hand with the same face as the statue appeared; the statue must be a shape-shifter. It must have been alive. I froze. Was he watching me? Nervously, I crept away. Away from the hand and the building it stood upon. A bony finger touched my back. Startled, alarmed, petrified, I turned around in fear. There it was. The hand was there. Or was it? Hallucinations filled my mind with trepidation. Everything around me had disappeared into thin air.

3 thoughts on “Week 16 100 word challenge

  1. Hi Lewis
    What a well written piece this week. I loved your use of short sentences as they really helped to create that sense of tension throughout. You also make some super word choices, I particularly like the use of the word ‘trepidation’.
    Super writing this week, I’m glad I had the chance to read it.
    Miss T Team 100wc
    Hampshire, England
    https://redbridgewriting.wordpress.com/

  2. Well done on your entry this week Lewis. You’ve done a great job with a difficult prompt. I think you’ve used some excellent vocabulary and built up tension in your story.
    Keep up the great writing.
    Ms Brennock
    Team 100 w/c
    Dublin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *