The Hula Thief

It was a warm sunny day, we were playing with the hula hoops on the playground. Suddenly we heard a big bang. We stood in fear.  I turned slowly around to find a ginormous creature. What was it?  Were had it come from? Nobody knows. Suddenly it leaped towards me, I froze, but then out of the blue it ran straight past me and towards the playground. Confused and concerned, but wondering what it was up to we followed it. But all it was after was the hula hoops and it ran of into the distance wearing them as rings.

2 thoughts on “The Hula Thief

  1. Ruby, I love your story. I always put hula hoops on my fingers , as if they were rings and then eat them . You used really interesting words like ” confused and concerned”.Keep up the good work. Esther from Ireland.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *